Come with me, go places

Hey Balboa-

Just a short one, because yesterday I seemed to be in a bit of sour spirits, and I’d hate to leave it like that for a week. I got your postcard!

While I was wallowing about everything yesterday I forgot that my date had given me a book. Whatever You Think Think The Opposite, is fantastic because it’s all about taking chances and having failures and learning from mistakes. I’m proud of you for taking this chance to see what the world holds for you. I hope you find incredible things out there. I’m still recovering from uprooting my life and moving to Seattle, but maybe in a bit I can meet you somewhere out there for a spell.

Clearly, in a better mindset today. Went for a run in the rain. Sometimes all it takes to feel that equilibrium is a few miles and some fresh air.

Yours,

N.

Leave a Reply

