Even your emotions have an echo in so much space

Magellan!

Greetings from Kansas City. Holy hell, I love it here. Perhaps I am a Midwest heart after all. I’m telling you. Once you are done traveling the world and need to take a break we should all meet out here. I’m going to buy a little house where I can grow old.

And when you’re out there, without care

I’m heading back to Seattle tomorrow. I think I’m going to give it until the end of my lease (January) to see if anything changes. I do have a summer chock full of activities to look forward to, as well as an interview on Wednesday for a job at a company that I am very excited about.

And I might have tricked another boy to pick me up at the airport…

LIFE IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU ARE BUSY MAKING PLANS, AMIRIGHT? Ah, crap. 2 weeks ago I was fully set to make moving out here by the end of July a thing. (Angry Sim *shakes fist at universe).

Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Possibly

So yeah, Kansas huh? Yes, the PNW has mountains and water and always appears as a Pinteresty-worthy postcard. But- hawt damn if I don’t want to own a house. With my ability to keep jobby jobs… A home is never one thing I would be able to afford out there, especially on my own.

And I miss my family… At least in KC they wouldn’t be as far away. My little bro would be a mere 4 hour ride to STL and the Subaru would love to make that little trip.

Regardless, now is the time to draft a PNW Bucket List:
Hot Springs
Orcas Island
I NEED TO SEE A WHALE GOSH DARNIT
Sleep on a boat
Stay at a cabin
Seahawks game
Go to Alaska
Group vacation at an island
Yellowstone
Glacier Park

And the list goes on.

Come on now, who do you
Who do you, who do you
Who do you think you are?

So what can one do? We go up, we get down. I’m pretty sure my life is stuck on one of those personal trampolines and I just keep hopping and hopping and hopping. How does one turn apply of this potential energy to something tangible? The universe keeps sending these little pokes taunting “Oh hey, you want this? Maaaaaaaybe you can have it” and then you go after it and perhaps you get it or perhaps it’s three more steps back.

Who knows. In a week I could have a boyfriend and a job and be whistling a different tune. Or, in two weeks I could say fuck it and move out here after all.

Maybe I’m crazy
Maybe you’re crazy
Maybe we’re crazy
Probably

Uh, uh

Yours,
N.

 

Leave a Reply

